SGS Webinar on the Renewable Energy Directive (RED)

The objective of this 45-minute webinar is to give an initial overview about the requirements of The Renewable Energy Directive (RED) and the options to achieve compliance.

The agenda is the same as the webinar that was conducted by SGS last November 2011:

* Background
* Purpose of the EU RED
* Member State Obligations
* The EU Commission role
* Renewable Targets
* Independent Certification to achieve the RED – 2nd Party and Voluntary schemes
* Case Studies
* Q&A

Target audience

Quality, Environmental, purchasing, traders and managers of Biofuels supply chains who need to gain an understanding of the options, or would like to implement a management system to meet the RED requirements and or have an interest in the assessment/sustainability certification process.

In its Strategy, the EU Commission defines the role that biofuels * produced from biomass, a renewable resource, may play in the future as a source of renewable energy serving as an alternative to the fossil fuel energy sources (chiefly oil) used in the transport sector. It also proposes measures to promote the production and use of biofuels.

The Community has long recognised the need to further promote renewable energy given that its exploitation contributes to climate change mitigation through the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions, sustainable development, security of supply and the development of acknowledge based industry creating jobs, economic growth, competitiveness and regional and rural development. This seminar outlines the background and requirements of the EU RED directive and options to achieve compliance.

Mrs. Natalie Evans, Global Program Manager, Alternative Fuels, SGS

Project management background in Alternative Fuel verification/certification system solutions and RTRS auditor. Natalie is leading the mapping of Voluntary schemes and development of operational systems and processes within SGS to ensure solutions are offered to existing and potential client bases consistently via our network of global offices.

Mr. Ramiro Mejia, Business Development Manager, Sustainability, SGS

B.S.C Degree in Chemistry and Master Degree in Environmental Engineering and Management, he is leading the development of SGS Sustainability Services.

Sign up for one of the following complimentary sessions on February 14, 2012:

Register for session 1
08:00 a.m. London
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
03:00 a.m. New York
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Register for session 2
03:00 p.m. London
04:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
10:00 a.m. New York
11:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Featured Product

Flex-Core - Flexible Split-Core Current Transformer

Flex-Core - Flexible Split-Core Current Transformer

The FCL model split-core current transformers have multiple benefits, including a flexible twisting motion for ease of application. Installing a split-core CT means there is no need to disconnect your primary conductor(s) which reduces downtime. Many customizations are available including extended secondary lead wire lengths, various outputs including 5A, 1A, 1VAC, and 0.333VAC, and custom rubber inserts to help center the CT and maintain accuracy. The FCL models can be used in applications up to 720VAC and have an operating frequency from 50Hz to 400Hz.