New Report Ranks Efforts in U.S. Cities to Save Energy; Outlines Key Recommendations for All Cities

Invitation-Only Teleconference Tuesday, September 17 ~ 2:00pm EDT

Washington, D.C. (September 17, 2013): The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE) on Tuesday, September 17 will release the 2013 City Energy Efficiency Scorecard, a new report that ranks 34 of the most populous U.S. cities on their efforts to advance energy efficiency. The report will also include recommendations and strategies for cities to lower energy use, even for the top performing cities. The report is the first to rank cities on their energy efficiency efforts.


ACEEE invites you to participate in a teleconference to preview report findings and hear from mayors from some of the top performing cities. Mayors, ACEEE's lead report author, and executive director Steven Nadel will be available for questions.

Also on Tuesday, ACEEE will launch a new interactive infographic highlighting each city's rank, scores, best practices and recommendations for improvement.

Teleconference to discuss the new 2013 City Energy Efficiency Scorecard
Tuesday, September 17
11:00 am PT ~ 12:00 pm MT ~ 1:00 pm CT ~2:00 pm ET
Call-in number: 1-800-247-5110; Passcode: ACEEE

Increasing energy efficiency in cities through policies and other initiatives has:

*Lowered energy costs;
*Saved money;
*Improved living and working environments;
*Protected health and the environment;
*Reduced transportation costs;
*Created local jobs; and
*Returned money to local economies.

Please contact Patrick Kiker, pkiker@aceee.org, 202-507-4043, with any questions or to reserve your spot in the teleconference.

About ACEEE: The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy acts as a catalyst to advance energy efficiency policies, programs, technologies, investments, and behaviors. For information about ACEEE and its programs, publications, and conferences, visit aceee.org.

Featured Product

Solar FlexRack - TDP Turnkey Tracker

Solar FlexRack - TDP Turnkey Tracker

Solar FlexRack TDP™ Turnkey Trackers are the next generation, single-axis solar tracker solution, complete with comprehensive services and support. What sets this tracking solution apart is its updated tracking technology bundled with a full suite of best-in-class project services and support for commercial and utility-scale solar customers. The TDP Turnkey Tracker offers the lowest total cost solution by providing the only tracker in the industry that includes full design, installation, commissioning, and support services bundled in one contract. Solar FlexRack's TDP Solar Tracker solution is supported by an in-house team of experts that includes mechanical, structural, civil, electrical and geotechnical engineers and geologists. To learn more about Solar FlexRack's TDP Turnkey Tracker, one of the most cost-effective and comprehensive tracker solutions available, please visit: http://solarflexrack.com/products/tracker.