Webinar to debate next steps of concentrated photovoltaic industry

PV Insider confirm Amonix and Solaria to present on free online webinar covering CPV's viability and prospects in 2013 and beyond.

The CPV industry has suffered mixed fortunes in the past twelve months. High profile exits such as the failure of GreenVolts overshadowed major developments including new efficiency records and project progress, such as Soitec's 44MWp project in Touwsrivier, South Africa.


These landmarks have left the wider industry uncertain on the future of the technology, with a number of questions on CPV's viability still to be answered. To tackle these issues in detail, PV Insider have organized a complimentary 60 minute webinar on Wednesday 26 June.

During the webinar, Vahan Garboushian (CTO and Founder, Amonix) and Mike Mehawich (Senior Director, Product Management, Solaria) will discuss the current status of the technology, strategies for competitiveness and the latest applications and markets opening for CPV.

Participants will be able to take part in a live Q&A as well as a series of industry polls. It will run on Wednesday 26 June at 9.00am Pacific / 12.00pm Eastern / 6pm Central European Time.

The webinar can be joined for free at https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/638935006

Contact:
Matt Carr
PV Insider
matt@pv-insider.com

Featured Product

Shoals Technologies Group -  Inventing Simple® - From the Back of the Glass to the Inverter

Shoals Technologies Group - Inventing Simple® - From the Back of the Glass to the Inverter

Inventing Simple® isn't just a slogan to us, it's a way of life. Using simple plug-and-play ideology, we revolutionized solar installations in 2003 with our Interconnect System™. Our harnessing system is now the gold standard EPC's use around the world. By using simple ideas, we are making solar energy a more affordable and clean power source for future generations.